ottawaedge

HEADED BACK TO SCHOOL WAS THE WORST DAY IN THE CALENDAR, BUT I HAD A FEW TRICKS TO SURVIVE THE NEW SCHOOL YEAR

So by now just about every student across the Nation’s Capital has returned to school. I know, I know, it sucks and I keenly feel your pain. I hated the first day of school with a rabid passion. Make no mistake, kindergarten and grades one or two were kind of novel, but after that, the happiness threw itself right out the window and I often hoped I was going with it. And it only got worse the older I got (say what you want about elementary school, but I never had to worry about getting stuffed in my locker or initiated with a full can of whipped cream and a used toilet until I started high school). But there were two things that acted like a balm…

View original post 3,178 more words

Leave a Reply

